Adding users to a group - BuildBee Support

Adding users to a group


To use groups and permissions features, you must be on an enterprise level subscription.

Add users to groups that you have created to grant them a set of of permissions that you define for the printers associated with that group. See recommended group structures.


Step 1 - Access groups in enterprise tools

- Select the 'enterprise tools' button at the top of the page:

BuildBee enterprise tools

- Then, select the 'groups' button on the left side of the page:


BuildBee groups and permissions


Step 2 - Edit a group

- Select the group you want to make changes to from the list.

- Select the pencil 'edit' button located just under the name of the group:

BuildBee edit group


Step 3 - Add users

- Select the 'USERS' tab to access that groups list of users.
- To add more users to the group, select the 'Add Users to Group' option:



- Select users from the left column labelled 'All Users' to grant access to them. If you make a mistake, you can select them on the right hand column to remove them from your selection.



- Select the 'ADD SELECTED TO GROUP' button to confirm your selection and return to the group page.

Step 4 - Save your changes

- Once you're happy with the changes you've made, scroll back to the top of the screen and select 'SAVE'.
If you don't select 'SAVE', any changes to users and/or printers you made will be lost.

BuildBee save group