Managing the print queue

Managing the print queue


Queuing is only available to enterprise users.
To view and manage a queue, you must have the right to manage groups, users and printers.

Once users within your site have submitted their models to a queue, a queue manager must then review the print request and decide what will happen with it.


Step 1 - Access the queue

- Log in to an account with the right to manage the print queue.
- Select the 'enterprise tools' button from the top right corner of the screen.

BuildBee enterprise tools

- Select the queue icon from the side menu:

queue_management.png


Step 2 - Select a model from the queue

- All models submitted to a queue will be displayed under 'Waiting'. To view more information about a submitted model, select it to reveal more information about the submitted model, as well as a 'PRINT' and 'REMOVE' button (removes the model from the queue, but does not delete it from the user's account).
queue_waiting.png


Step 3 - Select an action

- Selecting the 'PRINT' button will take you to another screen, allowing you to select a 'Ready' printer from the list. Selecting 'PRINT' on this page will then start the print job on that printer and move the model from 'WAITING' to 'IN PROGRESS'.

For the printer you select, make sure there is filament loaded and that the bed is clear.

queue_print.png

- Whilst in progress, a print can be cancelled by selecting the 'CANCEL' button:

queue_in_progress.png


Step 4 - Re-queue or remove

- Once finished, the model will be moved to the 'COMPLETE' section, where you are able to print it again, re-queue the model for later or remove it from the queue.

queue_complete.png

- If a print was cancelled, it will appear in the 'CANCELLED' section where you are also able to try printing it again, re-queue the model for later or remove it from the queue.

queue_cancelled.png

- To avoid the 'COMPLETE' and 'CANCELLED' sections from becoming hard to manage, we recommend removing models once they are no longer needed in the queue.


    • Related Articles

    • Submitting to a queue

      Queuing is only available to paid users. The queuing functionality in BuildBee allows you to submit a model to a moderated queue instead of going straight to a printer. A queue moderator can then decide if the model is suitable to print or not. All ...
    • Enabling the print queue

      All paid users have access to a personal queue by default. This discusses group and site-wide queuing, which is only available to enterprise users. To enable queuing for your site, you simply have to turn on the correct right for your users. You have ...
    • Get Started with BuildBee

      Congratulations! You’re the proud new owner of our latest and greatest CloudDock! With this awesome piece of technology, you can control your 3D printer over the Internet. BuildBee is comprised of two products. Firstly, a physical control box called ...
    • Cancelling a print

      Sometimes you may need to cancel one of your prints before it has a chance to finish.  You will need the correct right enabled for your account to do this (Enterprise users). Step 1 - Access your printer list - Log in to your BuildBee account. - ...
    • Introducing: BuildBee Desktop

      This information is current for BuildBee Desktop Version 66 What is BuildBee: Desktop BuildBee Desktop is an application in active development which allows you to: Connect your 3D printer directly to the BuildBee cloud without a CloudDock. Use ...