
To use groups and permissions features, you must be on an enterprise level subscription.
The BuildBee group management tools allow you to apply different access permissions to groups of users within the same site.
These permissions include:
- Submit print jobs to a supervised queue
- Print unsupervised on any printer attached to this group
- Access the maintenance console of any printer attached to this group
- View the site overview dashboard within the enterprise tools
- Access the lesson plans for teachers
- Create, modify and delete groups; access all printers and control the queue
- Select the 'enterprise tools' button at the top of the page:
- Then, select the 'groups' button on the left side of the page:
Step 2 - Edit a group
- Select the group you want to make changes to from the list.
- Select the pencil 'edit' button located just under the name of the group:

Step 3 - Assign group rights
- You are now able to click on the switches next to each of the permissions to turn them on or off for users with that group.

Rights are additive. This means that if an account has gained the right to perform an action, it will retain that right even if another group removes that right. The account must be removed from any groups with contradicting rights.

- Turning the group activity switch off will disable all the rights you have selected for that group. Turning it back on will apply the same rights you had previously chosen.
Step 4 - Save your changes
- Once you're happy with the changes you've made, scroll back to the top of the screen and select 'SAVE'.

If you don't select 'SAVE', any changes to users and/or printers you made will be lost.
